DIY Bracelet with recycled Lan Cable Wires

Another bracelet using Lan Cable wires!!!

This is my second post on Cable wire bead bracelet and it looks like I’m obsessed with electrical wires 😀

Img 1a Img 2a

 

Cable wires are made up of 4 to 5 sets of copper filled twisted colored wires and each of the sets have two wires entwined together (see picture below) . As you can see, I have chosen the green & white wire for this bracelet to match with my turquoise blue beads along with some large & small sized silver beads. Check out my earlier post here where I have made use of the other three sets of wires.

I have compiled a picture-tutorial below which is self-explanatory in case you want to try it out. The process is very simple and it took me just 15-20 minutes to complete. Before you start, make sure all your beads slide smoothly into the wire otherwise you may risk getting stuck mid-way. And yes, these wires break away very easily, so be gentle on them with your chain-nosed pliers whilst twisting.

So, Happy Beading!!! 🙂

Materials needed:

18-20 inches of wire

Chain nosed pliers

Wire-cutters

Coloured & Silver beads

Materials

IMG_1677

Pic 2

Pic 3

Pic 4

Pic 5

Pic 6

Pic 7

Pic 8

Pic 9

More Jewellery Projects:

Cascading Bead Earrings – Tutorial

Tear Drop Bead Pendant

Valentine Earrings

Paper Bead Earrings

13 thoughts on “DIY Bracelet with recycled Lan Cable Wires

  1. craftymadre

    This one is great, too. Thanks for the picture tutorial. I must have some of those hanging around somewhere… and, Lord knows, I have the beads.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Green Crafts Lifestyle | Perpetual Art and Craft

  3. Zekiye

    This is great but cannot see how the clasp is done – is it just a hook or did
    you twist it permanently so it just slips on and off without opening? Thanks.

    Like

Leave a comment