Crepe Paper Flowers

My very first attempt at making flowers using crepe paper!!!

Well into this project, I realized that making flowers from crepe paper is very easy as compared to making them with any fabric materials. Though the technique of assembling the flowers is the same, I feel that the cutting and shaping of the leaves and petals with crepe paper is much more easier.

Here, I have used a plain sheet of white crepe paper. Once I had the leaves & petals cut out, I painted them with my poster colors and when almost dry, shaped them to get this desired natural look.

Pretty aren’t they? 🙂

IMG_2533ac

IMG_2537ab

More Paper Flowers:

Recycled Paper Flowers

 

Leave a Reply

