Christmas Bells from recycled tealight holders

My desire to make something crafty out of used tealight holders centered around a rose-shaped candle holder which I happen to see in a supermarket. It was made with tealights and exquisitely painted with a glossy finish. It just looked so very elegant and ever since, I’ve been collecting all my used tealight holders for future use in my crafts.

This is my very first project with tealights and being Christmas time, I came up with this idea of Christmas bells. I admit the bells are not very well shaped and perfect 😦 and maybe if I had painted them in silver or gold, it would have turned out looking much better. Again, should have worked a bit more on the finishing though 🙂

img_0131a

img_0126a

Recycled Paper Bead Earrings

4 thoughts on “Christmas Bells from recycled tealight holders

  1. Pingback: Magazine Paper Beads Bracelet | Perpetual Art and Craft

  2. Pingback: Candle-Holders from recycled tealights | Perpetual Art and Craft

  3. Pingback: Snowman Christmas Ornament | Perpetual Art and Craft

Leave a Reply

