Christmas Wreath

This Christmas wreath was made in a jiffy, my very first attempt on making one!!

I had in stock some blue flowers made last year and thought I would put them to use. So I made some matching blue and purple silk fabric grapes to go with it. My initial plan was to use them on a wicker basket but than changed my mind. Instead I decided to use them on a wreath as I have never ever made one before.

Since I had no twigs or a ready-made wreath frame, I made one out of clothes hangers, newspapers & some aluminium foil. I then wrapped it with blue silk and silver thread. The frame has not turned out perfectly round and looks slightly tilted on one side. I also admit its not near any traditional Christmas wreath 🙂 but nevertherless, I’m proud of the flowers and grapes. After all practice is what make a man perfect …….. right?

img_0086a

 

img_0084a

 

Christmas Gift Basket

3 thoughts on “Christmas Wreath

  1. Pingback: Snowman Christmas Ornament | Perpetual Art and Craft

Leave a Reply

